Labour leadership result: What time will the next Labour leader be announced?

Figures suggest nearly 785,000 members and affiliates have voted this year.

They used a preferential voting system which saw them rank their choices from the three finalists from most to least favourite.

Labour members initially had six candidates to choose from, including Emily Thornberry, Clive Lewis, Jess Phillips, Lisa Nandy, Rebecca Long-Bailey and Sir Keir Starmer.

Now, just Rebecca Long-Bailey, Sir Keir Starmer and Lisa Nandy remain.

Let's block ads! (Why?)

Share on google plus
    Google Comments
    Facebook Comments


Post a Comment